Select Country

Select a country to view information on local trademark law

A-E  F-J  K-O  P-T  U-Z

Multinational Agreements
Enter Client Voucher:  info
for Free

Get Listed

Promote your expertise to IP professionals worldwide.
read more

Subscribe to Free Newsletter

To keep updated on the latest amendments to international trademark laws click here

Amendments to Trademark Laws

Print this page
Mai 20, 2021
Show Country Survey

EAEU Trademark Agreement in Force

On April 26, 2021, the Agreement on the Eurasian Economic Union Trademarks, Service Marks and Appellations of Origin, signed on February 3, 2020 by all five Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) member countries – Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, and Russia, entered into force, following the recent ratification by all member states.

The Agreement introduces a new system for the registration of EAEU trademarks. Instead of registering a trademark in each EAEU member state, the Agreement provides a centralized filing of the application and further prosecution in one IP Office. The EAEU trademark is kept in a single register administered by the Eurasian Economic Commission (EEC). Further, applicants receive a unified protection certificate.

Source: and Mikhailyuk, Sorokolat and Partners, Ukraine